Innovative Swiss company with a long tradition
Wilhelm Schmidlin founded Switzerland’s first and only enemalled bathtub, shower trays, shower areas and washbasins factory in Oberarth in the canton Schwyz. At the manufacturing location the workforce of about 80 produces around half of the steely bathtubs and shower trays of Switzerland.
The family company was established in 1947 by Wilhlem Schmidlin. In 1958 the company was taken over by Eduard and Margrit Wullschleger-Schmidlin. It has been managed since 2007 by the third generation of Beat Wullschleger and Urs Wullschleger.

The innovative traditional company uses top modern production facilities. It has its own press plant which is characterized by a very flexible raw production. The in 2009 built brand new enamelling plant is equipped with efficient robot lines, conveyor systems and a furnace with heat recovery.

The brand Schmidlin is the epitome of quality, variety, reliability and delivery dependability. The standard range includes bathtubs, shower trays, shower areas and washbasins in more than 10’000 different models and types in all common sanitary colours. Besides this standard assortment Schmidlin also manufactures custom products as needed.

Since 2009, Schmidlin also produces customized architecture panels. The combination of glass and steel effect the unique long-life characteristic of the material enamelled steel. This is because both are 100% inorganic components that wont olden.

Wilhlem Schmidlin constantly investigates in production and development so that it can continue to manufacture innovative Swiss products in the future. Since 2011, they work on the method of the KAIZEN philosophy, whereby the value chain is optimized in an ongoing process by the concept of SchmidLEAN. All employees of administration, sales, production and logistic are integrated in the continuous improvement process.

The company has its own construction laboratory. The laboratory is used for the development of new products and their extensive tests. Besides this the laboratory is used for regular trainings of installers, planners and architects.
Innovations
New freestanding bathtubs:
Magnetic and practical: towel holder, soap dispenser, soap dish and glass holder.
News: Corporate video
Things to know
Quiet Whirl systems (SIA 181)
Fairs
Come to see us at the following fairs:
loading...

Innovatives Schweizer Traditionsunternehmen
Die Wilhelm Schmidlin AG ist der einzige Schweizer Hersteller von Badewannen, Duschwannen, Duschflächen und Waschtischen aus Stahl und Email. Am Produktionsstandort in Oberarth SZ werden mit rund 80 Mitarbeitenden etwa die Hälfte aller in der Schweiz installierten Bade- und Duschwannen aus Stahl hergestellt.
Das Familienunternehmen wird 1947 von Wilhelm Schmidlin gegründet. 1985 übernehmen Margrit Wullschleger-Schmidlin und Eduard Wullschleger die Firma. Sie übergeben 2007 die Geschäftsleitung an ihre Söhne, Beat Wullschleger und Urs Wullschleger.

Die innovative Traditionsunternehmung arbeitet heute mit modernsten Fertigungsanlagen. Sie verfügt über ein eigenes Presswerk mit einer sehr flexiblen Rohfertigung. Das 2009 neu erbaute Emaillierwerk ist mit effizienten Roboterlinien, Förderanlagen und einem Brennofen mit Wärmerückgewinnung ausgestattet.

Die Marke Schmidlin gilt als Inbegriff von Qualität, Vielfalt, Zuverlässigkeit und Liefertreue. Das Standardsortiment umfasst heute Badewannen, Duschwannen, Duschflächen und Lavabos mit mehr als 10’000 verschiedenen Modellen und Ausführungen in allen gebräuchlichen Sanitärfarben. Neben diesem Standardsortiment stellt Schmidlin auch Spezialanfertigungen nach Mass her.

Seit 2009 werden bei Schmidlin ebenfalls Architektur-Paneele nach Mass hergestellt. Die Verbindung von Glas und Stahl gibt dem Werkstoff Stahl-Email seine einzigartige Langlebigkeit, da beides 100% anorganische Komponenten sind und daher nicht altern.

Die Wilhelm Schmidlin AG investiert laufend in die Effizienzsteigerung ihrer Produktion. Seit 2011 wird nach der KAIZEN Philosophie gearbeitet, wobei die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette nach dem SchmidLEAN Konzept laufend optimiert wird. Alle Mitarbeitenden von Administration, Vertrieb, Produktion und Spedition sind in den kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess eingebunden.

Das Unternehmen verfügt über ein eigenes Baulabor. Dort werden neue Produkte entwickelt, ausführlich getestet und regelmässig Weiterbildungen für Sanitärinstallateure, Planer und Architekten durchgeführt.
Neuheiten
Neue freistehende Badewannen für Wand und Ecke:
Magnetisch und praktisch: Handtuchhalter, Seifenspender, Seifenschale und Glashalter.
Aktuell: Imagefilm
Wissenswertes
Leise Whirlsysteme (SIA 181)
Messen
Besuchen Sie uns an folgenden Messen:
Bauen & Modernisieren 2017,
Die Baumesse. Wo man schaut, bevor man baut.
7. - 10.9.2017, Messe Zürich.
IGEHO 2017,
Internationale Fachmesse für Hotellerie und Gastronomie
18. - 22.11.2017, Messe Basel.
Swissbau 2018,
Die Schweizer Baufachmesse.
16. - 20.1.2018, Messe Basel.
loading...